Training Dates

Pre-Season Training

 

Here are the dates that umpire development training will be provided in the lead-up to the 2017/18 season:

 

Date Event Time Location Agenda Who should attend?
Monday, 4 September 2017 Community Umpire program 7.30pm - 9.30pm Kensington Baseball Club Quick overview of main rules Beginner umpires
Monday, 11 September 2017 Rules / Theory session 7.30pm - 9.30pm Kensington Baseball Club Rules theory - topics TBC All umpires
Wednesday, 13 September 2017 Community Umpire program 7.30pm - 9.30pm

West Beach

Community Umpire - practical training Beginner umpires
Sunday, 17 September 2017 Practical / Mechanics session 9.30am - 4.00pm
(Lunch provided)
Kensington Baseball Club Rules theory - topics TBC All umpires
Monday, 18 September 2017 Rules / Theory session 7.30pm - 9.30pm Kensington Baseball Club Rules theory - topics TBC All umpires
Monday, 25 September 2017 Rules / Theory session 7.30pm - 9.30pm Kensington Baseball Club Season preparation, local playing conditions (especially what has changed) All umpires

*** Sat 30th / Sun 1st / Mon 2nd October 2017 - TBA

CANCELLED due to lack of demand ***

Community Umpire program 2 hours TBC Community Umpire - practical training Beginner umpires


Any questions regarding the content of these sessions, or to discuss which sessions you should attend, please contact the State Director of Umpiring.

 

Rules and Theory Sessions and In-Season Meetings

Date Event Time Location
Monday, 30 October 2017 Rules / Theory session 7.30pm - 9.30pm Kensington Baseball Club
Monday, 27 November 2017 Rules / Theory session 7.30pm - 9.30pm Kensington Baseball Club
Monday, 29 January 2018 Rules / Theory session 7.30pm - 9.30pm Kensington Baseball Club
Monday, 26 February 2018 Rules / Theory session 7.30pm - 9.30pm Kensington Baseball Club